Paleo Friendly Sangria

I decided to make a summer treat and happened upon the perfect recipe from my friends over at Women’s Health Magazine. They were collecting cocktail recipes that were more diet friendly, and their Sangria recipe was so good I had to try it for myself. I made a little video of the steps, ingredients and preparation of the sangria. Don’t worry, I’m writing this sober since it has to percolate in the fridge overnight, waa waa 😦

Anywho, here’s the recipe straight from the source at Women’s Health Magazine

The Healthiest Summer Sangria EVER
Serves 10

1.5 bottles red wine
1/4 cup triple sec
2 cups sparkling lemon/lime/orange-flavored water (make sure the brand you choose has no added sugar)
1 pear diced
1 cup fresh strawberries, diced
2 oranges diced or sliced (not peeled)
1 cup pineapple chunks
1/4 cup orange juice

1. Combine everything (except the sparkling water) in a large pitcher, and store in the fridge for at least 4 hours.
2. Before serving, add the sparkling water to the pitcher, stir completely, and serve!

My added advice, make sure your pitcher is big enough! Kinda a no brainer, but I even messed this one up as you’ll see in the video.

Here’s the video, thanks for watching! Leave me a comment below with your thoughts or suggestions as to where I can buy a bigger pitcher 😉

 

Leave a Reply

