Attitude Transformation

You want to know about a wonderful thing that happens when you dedicate yourself to doing something healthy? Not only do you see physical results but you gain emotional results! I had the pleasure of being an integral part in the production of my husband’s band’s album release show this weekend at John Ascuaga’s Nugget. The Novelists performed with help from opener Tyler Stafford and in collaboration with a local aerial arts group, The Siren Society. The event was attended by nearly 600 people, and was a roaring success.

Why is this important do you ask, well let me explain a magical thing that happened to me because of this highly public event. Since I have been so busy with school and work, I have been in social hibernation, meaning that I’ve been out of my “scene” for a while, and many of my friends haven’t seen me since I started my transformation challenge. The onslaught of compliments that I was receiving in response to my weight-loss achievements was almost too much to handle!!! If I needed any more proof of how great I looked I would have gotten it tattooed on my forehead! Instead here’s a picture of a rock star (the guy in the red pants) and his wife! I felt like I had to one-up his trouser awesomeness and wore sequin pants! Also pictured are the truly talented photographer Shannon Balazs, and amazing artist Bryce Chisholm who provided the artwork for the Album.

I was feeling positive already, but as groups of friends came up to give me hugs, cat calls and overall praise I couldn’t help but feel even more positive. I felt like the Grinch in “How the Grinch Stole Christmas”, “My heart grew 3 sizes that day”. I had dozens of instances where I knew that all my hard work was paying off. Guess what else happened?!? I was nice to everyone, even in a very stressful situation. I had more patience and kindness than I have in a long time, and was feeling like a new person.

Getting noticed for my hard work this weekend has fueled my inspiration to keep going. I can’t wait to work harder at sculpting my body and mind, because I am now a firm believer in having the ability to control your life. I am no longer giving up on things that I want, and I am no longer allowing things that don’t serve me in my life.

So get out there!!! Start doing what you’ve been meaning to do! I love feeling inspired, since inspiration leads to dedication and dedication gets results! How do you get inspired? I personally buy a pair of sequin pants and go to a rock show, you should try it sometime 😉

Leave a Reply

