Transformation, A Two-Step Process

Positive-Thinking

trans·form (verb)

1. to change in form, appearance, or structure; metamorphose.

2. to change in condition, nature, or character; convert.

To go through a true transformation, I believe there needs to be elements of each of the two definitions above. The obvious, and maybe the easier of the two involve a change to one’s physical nature. What many fail to realize, is that in setting out to change one’s physical self that they need to also change their inner selves.

Since the start of my 12 week transformation challenge 2 weeks ago, I have seen more immediate results in the changes I am making to my nature, or character. Since I have more self-love and dedication to my physical goals, I am finding it easier to stick to my goals that don’t involve my diet or exercise. I am committed to doing my best at work and school even though I may be exhausted, I am becoming a morning person (something my mother would have never thought possible) since I am dedicated to achieving my goals and need the most time available. I have changed my spending habits since I go grocery shopping for my whole week on Sunday, and now very rarely eat out.

I have also changed my view on food, let me be the first to confess that I am addicted to food (that’s kinda how I got here); but now I view it as fuel for my body to perform it’s job to the fullest, and I’m conscious more now than ever at the quality of food I eat. The old adage “you wouldn’t put regular grade gasoline in a Ferrari” applies here.

It’s amazing how setting a goal like changing my body is also changing my spirit (for lack of better words) and habits. I am excited to triumph in the little changes I see in my body along the way, but am starting to be even more excited about how my entire attitude and demeanor will change due to self-love and dedication. I have a long road still to go, but small successes help power through the tough times.

If you liked this blog post here’s a link to my previous post, check it out won’t ya?

A little birdie suggests for more stuff like this follow me on twitter @julesackerson

Leave a Reply

